Privacy Contacts

Department of Commerce Privacy Contacts

Department of Commerce Privacy Office

Catrina Purvis, Director
Office of Privacy & Open Government
Senior Agency Official for Privacy (SAOP) and Departmental Chief Privacy Officer (CPO)

CPurvis@doc.gov
(202) 482-1190

Lisa Martin
Deputy Director of Privacy Operations

LMartin1@doc.gov
(202) 482-2459

Michael Toland
Deputy Departmental Privacy Act Officer

MToland@doc.gov
(202) 482-3842

Dorrie Ferguson
Departmental Privacy Compliance and PII Coordinator

DFerguson@doc.gov
(202) 482-8157

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)

Janice Townsend
BEA Privacy Officer

Janice.Townsend@bea.gov
(202) 606-9945

Brian Callahan
BEA OCIO

Brian.Callahan@bea.gov
(202) 606-9906

Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)

Carol Rose
BIS Privacy Officer

Carol.Rose@bis.doc.gov
(202) 482-4286

Tiffany Daniel
BIS Privacy Point of Contact (POC)

Tiffany.Daniel@bis.doc.gov
(202) 482-3291

Ida Mix
POC

Ida.Mix@bis.doc.gov
(202) 482-0623

U.S. Census Bureau

Robin J. Bachman
Chief Privacy Officer

Robin.J.Bachman@census.gov
(301) 763-1302

Byron Crenshaw
Chief, Privacy Compliance Branch

Byron.Crenshaw@census.gov
(301) 763-7997

Economic Development Administration (EDA)

Stephen Kong
EDA Privacy Officer

SKong@eda.gov
(202) 482-3085

Sandranette Moses
EDA POC

SMoses@eda.gov
(202) 482-2463

Economics & Statistics Administration (ESA)

Pam Moulder
ESA Privacy Officer

PMoulder@doc.gov
(202) 482-5997

International Trade Administration (ITA)

Lois Mockabee
ITA Privacy Officer

Lois.Mockabee@trade.gov
(202) 482-6111

Minority Business Development Agency (MBDA)

Josephine Arnold
MBDA Privacy Officer

JArnold@mbda.gov
(202) 482-5461 Work
(202) 699-0348 Cell

Nathaniel Brookbank
MBDA POC

NBrookbank@mbda.gov
(202) 482-7430

National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)

Del Brockett
Chief Privacy Officer

Del.Brockett@nist.gov
(301) 975-6500

Catherine Fletcher
NIST Privacy Officer

Catherine.Fletcher@nist.gov
(301) 975-4054

K. Robert Glenn
NIST POC

Robert.Glenn@nist.gov
(301) 975-3667

Susannah Schiller
NIST POC

Susannah.Schiller@nist.gov
(301) 975-6500

Carolyn Schmidt
NIST POC

Carolyn.Schmidt@nist.gov
(301) 975-3243

National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

Mark Graff
Chief Privacy Officer/FOIA Office

Mark.Graff@noaa.gov
(301) 628-5658

Sarah Brabson
NOAA Privacy Coordinator

Sarah.Brabson@noaa.gov
(301) 628-5751

Robert Swisher
Acting CIO

Robert.Swisher@noaa.gov
(301) 628-5755

Eric Williams
NOAA CIRT

Eric.D.Williams@noaa.gov
(301) 628-5773

National Telecommunications & Information Administration (NTIA)

Daniel (Griff) Drew
NTIA Privacy Officer

DDrew@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 482-5446
(202) 306-6528

Andrew Chiang
NTIA POC

AChiang@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 382-6325

Shine Kang
NTIA POC

SKang@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 482-1752

Richard Klemmer
NTIA POC

RKlemmer@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 482-1145

Michael Miller
NTIA POC

MMiller@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 482-6916

Patrick Poell
NTIA POC

PPoell@ntia.doc.gov
(202) 482-6245

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)

Heather Lynch
NTIS Privacy Officer

HLynch@ntis.gov
(703) 851-7832

Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)

Steve Cooper
Director, OCIO

SCooper@doc.gov
(202) 482-4797

Antoinette Brown
OCIO POC

ABrown@doc.gov
(202) 482-5658

Roger Clark
OCIO POC

RClark@doc.gov
(202) 482-0121

Thanh-Thuy (Twee) Nguyen
OCIO COS

TNguyen1@doc.gov
(202) 482-7848

Nathan Thweatt
DOC-CIRT

NThweatt@doc.gov
(202) 482-2580

Rod Turk
OCIO POC

RTurk@doc.gov
(202) 482-7919

Office of the General Counsel (OGC)

Colin Holmes
OGC Advisor

CHolmes@doc.gov
(202) 482-4772

Office of Inspector General (OIG)

Toan Pham
OIG Privacy Officer

Toan.Pham@oig.doc.gov
(202) 482-1478

Robin Berg
Acting OCIO

RBerg@oig.doc.gov
(202) 482-2689

Office of the Secretary (OS)

Joey Hutcherson
OS Privacy Officer

JHutcherson@doc.gov
(202) 482-0873

Dorrie Ferguson
Departmental Privacy Compliance and PII Coordinator/OS POC

DFerguson@doc.gov
(202) 482-8157

Bobbie Parsons
Freedom of Information Act Officer (FOIA)/OS POC

BParsons@doc.gov
(202) 482-3257

US Patent & Trademark Office  (USPTO)

Kevin Smith
USPTO Privacy Officer

Kevin.Smith@uspto.gov
(571) 272-3200

John Pardun
USPTO POC

John.Pardun@uspto.gov
(571) 272-4349

Kathryn Siehndel
FOIA Officer (Privacy Act Disclosure)

Kathryn.Siehndel@uspto.gov
(571) 272-6857

 

 

Questions and Comments

Send Questions, Comments or Complaints on the Commerce Privacy program to CPO@doc.gov.

 

Office of Privacy and Open Government
Office of the Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary for Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Page last updated: May 11, 2016